RSS Feed

Portabella Mushroom Cheese Burger

Portabella Sandwich

These are SOOOO delicious! Use the Revolution Roll Recipe  from Sandy’s Kitchen.

  • 2 revolution rolls
  • 1 medium portabella mushroom cap
  • 2/3 cup of part skim mozzarella

On the grill or broil in the oven the portabella cap.  Once it is soft, and toasty, flip over so the cap is bowl side up.  Top with cheese.  Once melted, place on the revolution roll.  Add some additional veggies to garnish your burger.
Serving suggestion: Jicama fries!

About Katie Matheny

I am a teacher by day, and a wanna-be chef by night. I teach art and Spanish at a small school in Salem, Oregon to a fantastic group of soon-to-be world changers. I've loved cooking since I was a kid, and day dreamed while reading Betty Crocker's giant cookbooks. They were my picture books! I also work with a local non-profit that is doing some amazing things in Haiti. I have an amazing husband who I love to pieces. I love and serve Jesus, my King, and am striving to be a better example of who He is in myself. This is my life, in a few short words every-so-often. I hope you enjoy.

Leave a Reply

