RSS Feed

Vegetarian Pizza

There are just some days where you need a pizza.  I’ve tried some good cauliflower crust recipes, but they tend to use a lot of the lean in the crust.  So I opted for this beauty.  The crust isn’t as firm as a normal pizza, but is supportive enough to hold all the cheese and veggy goodness. Give it a whirl, you wont be disappointed.  Pizza

  • One serving of revolution roll 
  • 1/2 cup of diced tomatoes
  • 1/4 cup of fresh basil
  • 1/2 clove of garlic
  • 2/3 cup low fat mozzarella

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Using the recipe for the revolution roll, make one serving. Pour into a pizza shape onto a parchment lined cookie sheet.  Bake for 10 minutes.  Meanwhile, puree tomatoes, basil and garlic.  After pizza crust is lightly browned, top with sauce and cheese. Add 2 greens worth of veggies on top of your pizza and bake for an additional 5 minutes.

Suggested greens, spinach, peppers, mushrooms.

About Katie Matheny

I am a teacher by day, and a wanna-be chef by night. I teach art and Spanish at a small school in Salem, Oregon to a fantastic group of soon-to-be world changers. I've loved cooking since I was a kid, and day dreamed while reading Betty Crocker's giant cookbooks. They were my picture books! I also work with a local non-profit that is doing some amazing things in Haiti. I have an amazing husband who I love to pieces. I love and serve Jesus, my King, and am striving to be a better example of who He is in myself. This is my life, in a few short words every-so-often. I hope you enjoy.

2 responses »

  1. when you say one serving of the revolution roll, do you mean to make the whole recipe and just use pour it out as one “blob” or do I need to adjust the recipe to make one serving? this sounds yummy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

