RSS Feed

Peanut Butter Yogurt Dip

Wow! It’s been a while since I’ve posted on here.  Life is getting the best of me.  But alas, I haven’t forgotten about you.

I came up with this great dip the other night.  I had a girls night to go to, and had a feeling there would be lots of sweet things that would tempt me, so I decided to bring my own, natural sweets.

Tether this dip with plate full of sliced fruits and you’ll be set!

What you’ll need

Peanut Yogurt Dip 1

  • 3/4 cup non fat greek yogurt
  • 1/2 cup lowfat or non fat cottage cheese
  • 2Tbsp unsweetened almond milk
  • 1/3 cup PB2 Chocolate (or regular)
  • 1Tbsp honey

Peanut Yogurt Dip 2

In a small mixing bowl, add cottage cheese, yogurt and almond milk.  Of course, you can use cows milk, I just had almond on hand.

Peanut Yogurt Dip 4

Add 1/3 cup PB2, and 1Tbsp of honey.  Using a stick blender, puree until smooth.

The dip makes about 2 cups, and 8 servings.

 Peanut Yogurt Dip 5

A note on PB2.

PB2 is a ground/powdered peanut butter.  When the peanuts are ground, 90%+ of the fat is removed.  There are no artificial ingredients.  Just peanuts, sugar and cocoa.  Its the real deal, but so much healthier – especially when using in your cooking.  I also feel that the flavor stretches farther in recipes because you have more peanut concentrate than normal peanut butter.

You can purchase PB2 directly from their manufacturers.  I prefer to order off Amazon, it tends to be cheaper.  If you’re in a pinch and need it, I’ve seen it at Fred Meyers.

About Katie Matheny

I am a teacher by day, and a wanna-be chef by night. I teach art and Spanish at a small school in Salem, Oregon to a fantastic group of soon-to-be world changers. I've loved cooking since I was a kid, and day dreamed while reading Betty Crocker's giant cookbooks. They were my picture books! I also work with a local non-profit that is doing some amazing things in Haiti. I have an amazing husband who I love to pieces. I love and serve Jesus, my King, and am striving to be a better example of who He is in myself. This is my life, in a few short words every-so-often. I hope you enjoy.

Leave a Reply

