RSS Feed

Sunday Funday

I hear people say that phrase “Sunday Funday” a lot.  And that was exactly what today was.  We’ve been pretty pumped about this McMennamin’s Passport thing.  So we hit up 25 spots… yes I said 25.  And we only spent $3.75 for a beer.  But what we gained was two appetizers, two pint glasses, two growlers and $26 in gift cards to fill it up.  This is making to be weekends full of adventure.  Its super fun doing it with my husband too.  He is a walking, or shall I say driving, GPS.  He knows his way around any place, and I get lost in my own house.  I’m so thankful for his skills.  So with him knowing his away around the city, we were able to quickly navigate around.  

As far as my whole 30 goes, it was a fun day.  Not crazy, but fun.  I had the hummus plate, and swapped out pita bread for more veggies.  They came pickled. And I had a few of Randy’s fries.  On top of that, I had a few ounces of hard cider that we filled our growler with.  But that is about it folks.  I kept it in moderation.  

What did you do this weekend, to help your health goals? How did it go? 

About Katie Matheny

I am a teacher by day, and a wanna-be chef by night. I teach art and Spanish at a small school in Salem, Oregon to a fantastic group of soon-to-be world changers. I've loved cooking since I was a kid, and day dreamed while reading Betty Crocker's giant cookbooks. They were my picture books! I also work with a local non-profit that is doing some amazing things in Haiti. I have an amazing husband who I love to pieces. I love and serve Jesus, my King, and am striving to be a better example of who He is in myself. This is my life, in a few short words every-so-often. I hope you enjoy.

Leave a Reply

